Political parties contesting this year’s Presidential elections have picked positions on the ballot papers.

At a balloting session at the Electoral Commission (EC) headquarters in Accra on Wednesday evening, moments after announcing which presidential candidates have qualified to be on the ballot paper, the Convention People’s Party chose the first position followed by the National Democratic Party (NDP) at second and the governing National Democratic Congress (NDC) at third position.

The Progressive People’s Party (PPP) and the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) picked fourth (4th) and  fifth (5) spot respectively for the upcoming polls.

People’s National Convention (PNC) will be sixth on the ballot paper and the independent candidate Jacob Osei Yeboah (JOY) in seventh position.

Source: VisionSpectra News