Six persons have been arrested by the Obawale Police in the Eastern region for refusing to participate in a Communal labour held at the Pepetifi community in the Yilo Krobo District.

The six persons are; Tetteh Denis, Djaba Ismael, Tettey, Tetteh Bazuka, Tetteh Bless and Michael Odesti-Bless.

The six persons are being processed for Court.

According to Bismark Amgbor, a community youth leader in Pepetifi, the recent rains have created gullies on the road leading to the community while plastic waste has also engulfed the area hence the need for the cleanup exercise.

However, the suspects refused to participate claiming cleaning is the responsibility of government.